Athletic Staff Directory

The University's staff members may be reached by dialing area code 419, the prefix 530 and the four digits listed after each staff member's name. You can also send an e-mail message by clicking on the e-mail address.

Mailing Address:
University of Toledo
Athletic Department - MS302
Savage Arena
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606
Fax Number: (419) 530-4428

For Football:
University of Toledo
Athletic Department - MS203
Larimer Building
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606
Fax Number: (419) 530-3953

For Baseball, Softball and Soccer:
University of Toledo
Athletic Department - MS408
Findlay Building
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Larimer Building
Toledo, OH 43606
Fax Number: (419) 530-6259

Administrative Staff
 
Athletic Director/ Associate Directors/Faculty Rep.
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Vice-President/Director of Athletics: Mike O'Brien michael.obrien6@utoledo.edu 4987
Senior Assoc. Athletic Director (SWA): Kelly Andrews kelly.andrews@utoledo.edu 2810
Executive Secretary: Jacquelyn Way jacquelyn.way@utoledo.edu 4987
Faculty Athletics Representative: Celia Regimbal celia.regimbal@utoledo.edu 2480
Student Athletic Academic Services
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Asst. AD for Academics: Drew Scales drew.scales@utoledo.edu 3540
Academic Coordinator/NCAA Student-Athlete Affairs Administrator: Sue Irmen sue.irmen@utoledo.edu 3517
Academic Coordinator: Stacy Bowers stacy.bowers@utoledo.edu 3518
Learning Specialist: Laura Johnson laura.johnson4@utoledo.edu 3647
Business Office
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Assistant AD for Finance: Tony Zaworski anthony.zaworski@utoledo.edu 2412
Scholarship Coordinator: Tammy Kneisley tammy.kneisley@utoledo.edu 2084
Budget Manager: Charlene Fenneken charlene.fenneken@utoledo.edu 2690
Communications
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Assoc. AD for Communications: Paul Helgren (Contact for Football) paul.helgren@utoledo.edu 4918
Associate Director: Steve Easton (Contact for M Basketball, Volleyball, M/W Golf) steven.easton@utoledo.edu 4921
Associate Director: Brian DeBenedictis (Contact for W Basketball, Soccer, Baseball) brian.debenedictis@utoledo.edu 4919
Graduate Assistant: Adam Hawkins (Contact for Swimming, Softball, M/W Tennis, XC/Track) adam.hawkins@utoledo.edu 4925
Main Athletic Communications Line:   4920
Compliance
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Assoc. AD for Compliance: Brian Lutz brian.lutz@utoledo.edu 8496
Graduate Assistant: Ryan Casano ryan.casano@utoledo.edu 8496
Graduate Assistant: Chris Miazgowicz christopher.miazgowicz@rockets.utoledo.edu 8496
Development
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Senior Assoc. Athletic Director for Development & External Affairs: Dave Nottke david.nottke@utoledo.edu 2510
Major Gifts Officer for Athletics: Dan Stong daniel.stong@utoledo.edu 5525 
Development Specialist: Josh Dittman joshua.dittman@utoledo.edu 4183
Development Operations: Joan Katafias joan.katafias@utoledo.edu 5316
Gift Processing Specialist/Athletics: Ryan Murdock ryan.murdock@rockets.utoledo.edu 5347
Development Graduate Assistant: Julia Kudla julia.kudla@rockets.utoledo.edu 5087
Equipment Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Athletic Equipment Manager: Mike Renard michael.renard@utoledo.edu 7756
Assistant Equipment Manager: Jeremy Boyd jeremy.boyd@utoledo.edu 3513
Scott Park Equipment Manager: J.J. Thomas john.thomas2@rockets.utoledo.edu 6256
Facilities
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Asst. AD for Operations/Events: Tim Warga tim.warga@utoledo.edu 2104
Asst. Operations Manager: Tim Ruch timothy.ruch@utoledo.edu 4338
Maintenance: Bruce Butler   4253
Maintenance: Ron Arnold   3510
Marketing
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Asst. AD for Marketing & Sales: Heather Lutz heather.lutz@utoledo.edu 2486
Graduate Assistant: Jonathan Findlay (Kids Club) jonathan.findlay@utoledo.edu 2482
Graduate Assistant: Salina Roa (Rocket Shop) salina.roa@utoledo.edu 5433
New Media Graduate Assistant: Ali Fisher alexandera.fisher@utoledo.edu 2331
Marketing Video Graduate Assistant: Raevon Isaiah raevon.isaiah@rockets.utoledo.edu  6144
Sports Medicine
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Asst. AD for Sports Medicine: Brian Jones brian.jones@utoledo.edu 7758
Associate Head Athletic Trainer: Gretchen Buskirk gretchen.buskirk@utoledo.edu 4333
Associate Athletic Trainer/Head Football Athletic Trainer: John Walters john.walters2@utoledo.edu 3512
Associate Athletic Trainer: Brad Pierson brad.pierson@utoledo.com 7915
Assistant Athletic Trainer: Kelly Stobba kelly.stobba@utoledo.edu 4296
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Mike Alfonsi michael.alfonsi@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Samantha Bowker samantha.bowker@rockets.utoledo.edu 4296
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Larry Cattell larry.cattell@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Jaclyn Grusy jaclyn.grusy@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Mike Mayes michael.mayes@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Danielle Torp danielle.torp@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Lauren Welsch lauren.welsch@rockets.utoledo.edu 4303
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer: Will Yungtum william.yungtum@rockets.utoledo.edu 4296
Physical Therapist: Jennifer Miller jennifer.miller@utoledo.edu 7915
Administrative Assistant: Michelle Harris michelle.harris2@utoledo.edu 4303
Strength/Conditioning
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Director of Strength and Conditioning: Steve Murray steven.murray2@utoledo.edu 3523
Director of Football Strength and Conditioning: Rudy Wade rudy.wade@utoledo.edu 3511
Graduate Assistant: Brandon Hannum brandon.hannum@rockets.utoledo.edu  
Graduate Assistant: Brittany Wolford brittany.wolford@rockets.utoledo.edu  
Graduate Assistant: Max Ford maxwell.ford@rockets.utoledo.edu  
Graduate Assistant: Zach Akenberger zach.akenberger@rockets.utoledo.edu  
Ticket Office
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Ticket Manager: Roseann Croop roseann.croop@utoledo.edu 2885
Graduate Assistant: Adam Ahrens adam.ahrens@rockets.utoledo.edu 4653
Graduate Assistant: Mary Claire Oppel maryclaire.oppel@rockets.utoledo.edu 5310

Rocket Sports Properties

Department/Title Email Address Ext.
General Manager: Mary-Bec Gwyn mgwyn@rocketsportsproperties.com 2913
Account Executive: Rob Rice rrice@rocketsportsproperties.com 2914
Marketing Assistant: Kevin Taylor ktaylor@rocketsportsproperties.com 2912
Fax:   2916

 

Coaching Staffs
Baseball Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Baseball Coach: Cory Mee cory.mee@utoledo.edu 6263
Asst. Baseball Coach: Josh Bradford josh.bradford@utoledo.edu 6264
Graduate Asst. Baseball Coach: Nick McIntyre nick.mcintyre@utoledo.edu 3097
Volunteer Asst. Baseball Coach: Jake Oester jacob.oester@utoledo.edu 3097
Men's Basketball Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Men's Basketball Coach: Tod Kowalczyk   4187
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach: Jason Kalsow jason.kalsow@utoledo.edu 7739
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach: Jordan Mincy jordan.mincy@utoledo.edu 2527
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach: TBA  TBA TBA
Director of Operations: Michael Bennett michael.bennett@utoledo.edu 4796
Video Coordinator Grad. Asst.: Garret Garcia garret.garcia@utoledo.edu  
Women's Basketball Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Women's Basketball Coach: Tricia Cullop tricia.cullop@utoledo.edu 2530
Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach: Vicki Hall vicki.hall@utoledo.edu 7718
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach: Alex Stewart alexandria.stewart@utoledo.edu 7728
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach: Rebekah Legan rebekah.legan@utoledo.edu 5461
Director of Basketball Operations: Katie Griggs  katie.griggs@utoledo.edu 2165
Coordinator of Women's Basketball: Lauren Flaum lauren.flaum@utoledo.edu 2363
Video Coordinator Grad. Asst.: Garret Garcia garret.garcia@utoledo.edu  
Cheerleading Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Cheerleading Coach: Libby Brown toledocheerleading@gmail.com 5521
Assistant Cheerleading Coach: Nick Langenderfer toledocheerleading@gmail.com 5521
Men's and Women's Cross Country
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Cross Country Coach: Linh Nguyen linh.nguyen@utoledo.edu 7813
Asst. Cross Country Coach: Michelle Chewens michelle.chewens@utoledo.edu 2007
Football Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Football Coach: Matt Campbell matt.campbell2@utoledo.edu 3500
Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Receivers Coach: Jason Candle jason.candle@utoledo.edu 3508
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Safeties Coach: Jon Heacock jon.heacock@utoledo.edu  3506
Tight Ends Coach/Special Teams Coordinator: Bryan Gasser bryan.gasser@utoledo.edu 3796
Running Backs Coach: Anthony Johnson anthony.johnson8@utoledo.edu  
Offensive Line Coach: Tom Manning thomas.manning@utoledo.edu 3507
Cornerbacks Coach: D.K. McDonald darrell.mcdonald@utoledo.edu 3505
Defensive Line Coach: Eli Rasheed eli.rasheed@utoledo.edu 3509
Wide Receivers Coach: Derek Sage TBA  
Linebackers/Special Teams Coach: Stan Watson  stanley.watson@utoledo.edu 3504
Director of Football Operations: Greg Brabenec greg.brabenec@utoledo.edu 3672

Director of High School Relations: John Kuceyeski

john.kuceyeski@utoledo.edu 3637
Video Coordinator: David Sankovich david.sankovich@utoledo.edu 6071
Secretary: Nancy Frazier nancy.frazier@utoledo.edu 3612
Golf Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Men's Coach: Jamie Broce jamie.broce@utoledo.edu 4218
Head Women's Coach: Nicole Hollingsworth nicole.hollingsworth@utoledo.edu 7761
Men's Golf Graduate Assistant: Erik Hoops erik.hoops@rockets.utoledo.edu 4218
Women's Golf Graduate Assistant: Piyathida Chaiyapan piyathida.chaipapan@rockets.utoledo.edu 4252
Women's Soccer Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Women's Soccer Coach: Brad Evans soccer@utoledo.edu 6250
Asst. Women's Soccer Coach: Seth Taylor seth.taylor3@utoledo.edu 6251
Asst. Women's Soccer Coach: Vicki Traven victoria.traven@utoledo.edu 6251
Softball Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Co-Head Softball Coach: Lane Leedy lane.leedy@utoledo.edu 6258
Co-Head Softball Coach: Kyle Gross kyle.gross2@utoledo.edu 6257
Women's Swimming/Diving Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Swimming Coach: Chris Peters christopher.peters2@utoledo.edu 2782
Asst. Swimming Coach: Jacy Dyer jacy.dyer@utoledo.edu 2532
Diving Coach: Keith Jones william.jones5@rockets.utoledo.edu  
Student Assistant: Aron Burkert   2532
Tennis Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Men's Tennis Coach: Al Wermer alan.wermer@utoledo.edu 4374
Head Women's Tennis Coach: Tracy Mauntler tracy.honko@utoledo.edu 2499
Men's Tennis Student Assistant: Francisco Stuardo  francisco.stuardo@utoledo.edu 4374
Women's Tennis Graduate Assistant: James Thorp   2499
Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Women's Track Coach: Linh Nguyen linh.nguyen@utoledo.edu 7813
Asst. Women's Track Coach: Michelle Chewens michelle.chewens@utoledo.edu 2007
Asst. Women's Track Coach: Ernest Moss  ernest.moss@utoledo.edu 7815
Graduate Assistant: Ethan Perry TBA  
Women's Volleyball Coaching Staff
Department/Title Email Address Ext.
Head Volleyball Coach: Greg Smith greg.smith@utoledo.edu 7740
Asst. Volleyball Coach: Rachel Stanford rachel.wagener@utoledo.edu

7255

Asst. Volleyball Coach: TBA TBA

7256